After the most successful season in franchise history, the Winnipeg Jets are hoping to bring home some hardware tonight in Las Vegas at the annual NHL Awards ceremony.

Captain Blake Wheeler is nominated for the Mark Messier NHL Leadership award, an honour given to the player who shows great leadership qualities on and off the ice. His competition is Deryk Engelland of the Vegas Golden Knights, and Wayne Simmonds of the Philadelphia Flyers.

Connor Hellebuyck is hoping to bring home the Vezina Trophy, awarded to the league’s best goaltender. Hellebuyck set a record for most wins by an America goalie last season with 44. He finished the season with a .924 save percentage. Nashville’s Pekka Rinne and Tampa Bay’s Andrei Vasilevskiy are also nominated for the award.

General Manager Kevin Cheveldayoff is one of three finalists for the General Manager of the Year award. Cheveldayoff is up against George McPhee from Vegas and Steve Yzerman from the Lightning.

To date, no member of the Winnipeg Jets has won a league award since the franchise returned to Winnipeg.

The NHL Entry Draft takes place Friday and Saturday in Dallas. The Jets have six picks in the draft, after trading away their first round pick to the St. Louis Blues in the Paul Stastny trade deadline deal. He is not expected to re-sign with the Jets, as he becomes an unrestricted free agent on July 1.